TRAC Programme July 2004 – October 2004

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

All events may be subject to change, please check first.
 Please confirm attendance with event organiser and request / offer car share.
 

NEW MEMBERS WELCOME AT ANY EVENT

Weds 30th June
Orienteering around Temple Newsam with Giles. No GPSs allowed. 
Meet 7:30 at the main car park. Contact Giles 01924 870882

Sunday 4th July 
The Blue Man walk in Dalby Forest – 16 miles walked and cycled
- led by Mr Blue Sky on 0113 282 8622

Weekend 9th to 11th July
Haw, haw happy hostelling at Hawes in wonderful Wensleydale. Contact: Neil 01977 552243

Wednesday 14th July
An evening amble to a hostelry. Location and distance negotiable with Rob J – 0113 282 5800.

Sunday 18th July
We haven’t got a clue where Rob is leading us, neither has he except it’s a 10-12 mile walk.
Contact: Rob C 01977 799768

Sunday 25th July
Malham and Gordale Scar – 6 or 9 miles. 
Meet 8:30am Pontefract or 10:00am in the main Malham car park.
Contact: Rob J 0113 282 5800

Wednesday 28th July
Rounders round the park at Ossett. Meet at Denholme Drive 7:30pm. Contact: Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 1st August
Yorkshire Day. Be amazed by the maize maze near Cannon Hall. Bring a picnic lunch.
Meet 09:15 at Pontefract or the main Cannon Hall car park 10:00. Contact: Jayne 01924 870882

Sunday 8th August
World Series Olympic Croquet. Venue under construction. No Politics involved.
Contact: Roland and Margaret 01405 762608

Weds 11th August
Pugneys and Sandal Castle. For parking permits contact Peter 01924 896495

Sunday 15th August
Base walk around Ingleborough. No jumping – especially not down potholes (that means you Paul!).
Contact: Neil 01977 552243

Sunday 22nd August
Progressive culinary perambulation. Various victuals provided by collusive cooks along an 8 mile digestive track.
Contact: Gordon Ramsey (aka Jackie) 01924 829096

Wednesday 25th August Much ado about twelfth night… Outdoor Shakespeare at Kirkstall Abbey.
Details of tickets and prices from Rob J 0113 282 5800

Sunday 29th August
Wilkinson walking with Wendy. Will it be a close shave – if so, where? Telephone 01977 794045

Sunday 5th September
8 mile Wilkinson walk from Weeton to Almscliff Crags. Who is this Wilkinson anyway?
Meet Pontefract 09:30 or 10:30 by the green at Weeton. Contact: Andy H 0113 257 8230.

Wednesday 8th September
Practice going ape with the aerial runway and climbing at Xscape. Bananas optional. Dessert/Coffee mandatory.
Contact: Giles 01924 870882

Sunday 12th September
Get addled up Addleborough. 5 or 9 mile option depending on how addled you become. Meet Pontefract 08:30.
Contact: Wendy 01977 794045

Thursday 16th to Monday 20th September
Damian is 40 and celebrating with a giant (causeway) and a wee dram or three in Northern Ireland. Sorry, fully booked.

Sunday 19th September 
Alternative family walk led by Amy with help from Jayne & Giles. Explore some of the outer limits of Leeds.
Telephone 01924 870882 for details.

Wednesday 22nd September
Resign Chairperso & Treasurer to the Annual General Meeting. They are determined to go. Nominations requested prior to event. Press-ganged on the day! Meet Denholme Drive at 7:30pm. Contact: Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 26th September
Another mystery walk with Rob C(lueless). 10-12 miles (again).
Meet Pontefract 9:00am. Contact: Rob 01977 799768

Sunday 3rd October
The 10 mile Chatsworth Circular with Peter leading the dancing. 
Meet Pontefract 9:00am or Calton Lees car park 10:00am. Contact: Peter 01924 896495

Wednesday 6th October
Theatre or Bowling. Contact: Neil & Kerry 01977 552243

Sunday 10th October
10 mile walk with Margaret & Roland. Surprise! Meet at Pontefract 9:00am. Telephone 01405 762608.

Friday 15th to Sunday 17th October
It’s our birthday. Sweet 16 and fully booked. Going ape, among other things in Sherwood Forest.
Contact: Jackie 01924 829096

Wednesday 20th October
Bowling or Theatre depending on what they did last. Contact: Kerry & Neil 01977 552243

Sunday 24th October
Trains, buses and shanks’ pony in Bronte Country. Early start to catch the bus from Howarth. Excellent pub or packed lunch.
Contact: Damian 0113 282 8622

Sunday 31st October
Go White with Nigel and Janet. Horribly heinous Halloween happenings in and around York.
Contact: 01904 704203

Advance Notice 1
Friday 19th to Sunday 21st November
Pre-Christmas culture (or shopping) in London.
Contact: Cary 01977 615648

Advance Notice 2
Wednesday 29th December to 5th January
New Year in Wet Welsh Wales
Contact: Damian & Luisa
0113 282 8622

Really Advance Notice
Cornish Adventure including the Eden Project
1 week in May/June 2005. 
Expressions of interest to
Luisa 0113 282 8622

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

Football
Lads and Lasses 5-a-side football. Indoors at Pontefract Squash Club 
( opposite Tesco
8.00 - 9.00pm every Sunday. Adjourn to the bar afterwards. Contact Neil 01977 552243

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

Not sure where to go? Have a look at the LOCATIONS page or ring the contact

Want to know what we've got up to in the past? Have a look at the Programme Archive.

Programme Archive
Click Here