TRAC Programme July 2006 to October 2006

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

All events may be subject to change, please check first. 
Please confirm attendance with event organiser and request / offer car share.
Fuel contributions are expected at 15p per mile per car from passengers sharing cars.

Sat 1st  July

Wendy 01977 794045

View the Ferry Fryston Chariot at Pontefract Museum. Meet 14:30 at the museum.

 

Sun 2nd July

Christine 0113 282 0739

Come to Temple Newsam for games. 13:00. Bring a picnic. Meet on the grass opposite the farm.

 

Weds 5th July

Giles 01924 870882

BBQ for American Independence Day +1! 19:30. Charge for food, names to Giles by 30th June.

 

Sun 9th July

Neil 01977 552243

A 10 mile walk somewhere in the Peak District.

 

Sun 16th July

Peter 01924 896495

8 miles round Macclesfield Forest climbing up to Shutlingsloe Peak. 8:30 at Ponty.

 

Sun 23rd July

Paul 0113 282 0739

Tree Top Adventure Course near Bedale.  £17. Places limited. Contact Paul ASAP.

 

Weds 26th July

Kerry 01977 552243

A local evening walk around Sandal Castle. Bring an apple for the teacher!

 

Sun 30th July

Rob C 01405 862677

10 mile walk somewhere else in the Peak District.

 

 

Weds 2th Aug

Luisa 0113 282 8622

The 12th Leeds Shakespeare Festival. Come see Romeo and Juliet at Kirkstall Abbey.
Tickets £15-£18.  Names by Wed 5th July.

 

Sun 6th Aug

Roland 01405 762608

World Cup Croquet. Percy Arms in Airmyn. 13.30. Names to organiser by 30th July please.
Broken metatarsals not required!

 NEW MEMBERS WELCOME AT ANY EVENT

Wed 9th Aug

Luisa 0113 282 8622

Local evening walk in Temple Newsam grounds.

To be followed by a Moroccan meal.

 

Sat 12th Aug

Gill 01924 259109

5 mile walk from the Gilworths’ near Wakefield. Start at 15:00, followed by BBQ at 18:00.
Bring drinks & desserts. Names by 7th August.

 

Sat 19th Aug

Cary 01977 615648

Visit to the York Lavender Farm & tea room. Meet 9:30 at Ponty.

 

Wed 23rd Aug

Steve M 01977 661238

Meet at Ponty Racecourse for evening games at 19:30.  Meal at Xscape afterwards.

 

Sat 26th Aug

Damian 0113 282 8622

Fountains Abbey family day with an optional walk. Picnic or café lunch.  Bring your own games, etc.

 

Fri 1st  - Sun 3rd Sep

Jackie 01924 829096

A weekend trip to Liverpool. Lots to see and do. Come and visit Albert Docks. Names in advance.

 

Wed 6th Sep

Cary 01977 615648

What cuisine shall we try next? Join us for an evening meal. Venue to be decided.

 

 

Sat 10th Sep

Roland 01405 762608

10 mile walk in the Dales. Meet Ponty 8:30

 

Sun 17th Sep

Damian 0113 282 8622

12 mile walk. Glasshouses via Guise Cliff and Brimham Rocks, visiting a Yorkshire winery.
We may treat the Birthday boy to a cake & drink!

 

Wed 20th Sep

Paul 0113 282 0739

 

The big event of the year. Our AGM. Please come and support the group. We may be welcoming the youngest new member yet!

 

NEW MEMBERS WELCOME AT ANY EVENT

Sun 24th Sept

Wendy 01977 794045

The final instalment of the Leeds Country Way.  10 miles.

 

Sun 1st Oct

Mark H 01924 255397

An 8 mile walk in the Peak District.

 

Wed 4th Oct

Donna 01405 862677

Rob C will celebrate his birthday! Meal and bowling at Xscape.

 

Sun 8th Oct

Damian 0113 282 8622

Circular walk via the Gordale Scar scramble and Malham Cove. 7 miles.

 

 

Fri 13th - 15th Oct

Jackie 01924 829096

Our group Birthday weekend at Ilam hostel, Derbyshire. We are now 18, so we can drink! Places limited.  Early replies recommended.

Wed 18th Oct

Giles 01924 870882

At home with the Hewitts. 18:30. Progressive board games with Giles and Jayne.

 

Sun 22nd Oct

Gill 01924 259109

A visit to Thorp Perrow Arboretum and falconry centre near Bedale. 

Sat 28th Oct

Andy H 0113 257 8230

Clay pigeon shooting at midday in Rufforth near York. £24.50 each. Names & money by 11th Oct.

 

Fri 3rd Nov

Luisa 0113 282 8622

Bonfire & firework extravaganza at Springhead Park, Rothwell.  Followed by supper at Casa Panetta.  Names to Luisa by Fri 27th Oct.

 

Sun 5th Nov

John 01977 795101

An 8 mile walk around Harewood, Leeds. 

NEW MEMBERS WELCOME AT ANY EVENT  

Advance Notice

********24th – 26th NOVEMBER********
Weekend at the new YHA Whitby hostel.
Contact Luisa on 0113 282 8622

 

********13th DECEMBER********
The Wizard of Oz
at the West Yorkshire Playhouse.
Contact Luisa on 0113 282 8622

NEW MEMBERS WELCOME AT ANY EVENT

You can register to get our regular email updates. 
Cinema trips and meals are organised via email.


Not sure where to go? Have a look at the LOCATIONS page or ring the contact

Want to know what we've got up to in the past? Have a look at the Programme Archive.

Programme Archive
Click Here