TRAC Programme July 2007 to October 2007

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)
Version for printing here

Sun 1st July Luisa 0113 282 8622
Day out in Dalby Forest offering long and short walks plus cycle options too. Ring for details.

Wed 4th July Giles 01924 870882
Surprise birthday BBQ at Fern Cottage starting from 7.00pm. Small charge applies.

Sat 7th– Mon 9th July Damian 0113 282 8622
Weekend away at Sherwood Forest Youth Hostel. So much fun that it’s fully booked already. Sorry!

Sun 15th July Paul 0113 282 0739
12 mile walk near Huddersfield. Exact location to be confirmed… or ring organiser for details.

Wed 18th July Wendy 01977 794045
3½ mile evening walk near Badsworth.

Sun 22nd July Jackie 01924 829096
Visit to Chatsworth House – plenty options for walks and Upstairs & Downstairs Dukery.

Sun 29th July Paul 0113 282 0739
Family friendly cycle or walk from Woodlesford railway station. 10.30am start. Bring a picnic.

Wed 1st Aug Peter 01924 896495
“Proper” Bowling with the Crown Green Queen (Peter’s Mum that is… we think!). Meet at the Wakefield Bowling Club at 7.30pm.

Sun 5th Aug Roland 01405 762608
The 2007 World Series Croquet Championship at the Percy Arms in Airmyn, near Goole. Names to Roland in advance please.

Sun 12th Aug Peter 01924 896495
11 mile walk through the Forest of Bowland, Slaidburn. Meet at 9.00am at Pontefract.

Wed 15th Aug Damian 0113 282 8622
Enjoy the summer weather playing in the snow! An evening of tobogganing or tubing at Xscape.Approx £13-15 for a 45 minute session.

Sat 18th Aug Rob 01405 862677
Proms at Castle Howard – RING NOW for tickets

Sun 19th Aug Damian 0113 282 8622
Go Ape! and have fun swinging through the tree tops in Dalby Forest. Names required by 4th July.

Sun 26th Aug Cary 01977 615648
Visit Normanby Hall near Scunthorpe. Including farm museum, deer park & nature trails. A great day out for all!

Wed 29th Aug Cary 01977 615648
It’s a birthday meal out for someone, somewhere, sometime tonight. It could be you!

Sun 2nd Sep Wendy 01977 794045
A 10 mile mystery walk. Location to be confirmed.

Sat 8th Sep Jackie 01924 829096
Step out for Breaks4Kids. Help to raise funds for this YHA charity. Advance registration required and entry fee applies. All in aid of a good cause.

Wed 12th Sep Jackie 01924 829096
Healthy walk near Wakefield as recommended by your friendly City Council. Meet at 7.30pm at the St. Swithuns Centre, Eastmoor.

Sun 16th Sep Steve 01977 613288
Family friendly canalside walk from Eggborough to Ferrybridge with lunch at the Golden Lion.

Sat 22nd Sep Luisa 0113 282 8622
Afternoon walk and evening meal around and in Marsden. Meet point to be confirmed. (Bring a change of clothes to wear in the restaurant.)

Wed 26th Sep Jackie 01924 829096
It is THE AGM of the year – you enjoy the rest of the events so this is your opportunity to support or change your committee. Denholme Drive 7.30pm.

Weekend 28-29th Sep Jackie 01924 829096
We are n-n-n-nineteen and we will be celebrating at Hawes YH. Ring if interested.

Wed 3rd Oct Cary 01977 615648
Sculpture Culture at the Henry Moore Institute in Leeds. Open until 9pm. Meet at 7.30pm.

Sun 7th Oct Giles 01924 870882
Shipley Glen glee on a family day out, meet at the Salts Mill main entrance at 10.00am. See canals, trams, art & shopping… and lots of fresh air!

Sun 14th Oct Roland 01405 762608
10 miles Wolds walk with Woland. Meet either at Pontefract at 8.30am or Glews Garage at 9.00am.

Wed 17th Oct Damian 0113 282 8622
A month late but it’s Damian’s birthday so bowl him over at Xscape. Cards not required! Meet at Starbucks at 7.30pm.

Sun 21st Oct Luisa 0113 282 8622 
How Stean Gorge complete with torch (& battery) for cavern exploring. Meet at the Gorge 10.00am.

Sun 28th Oct Andy 0113 257 8230 
9 mile walk from Settle via Giggleswick Scar. Meet at Pontefract at 8.30am. 

Wed 31st Oct Luisa 0113 282 8622
Ghost walk around Skipton. Price approx £4 per person. Meeting point to be confirmed.


Advisory note. It is the responsibility of all participants to satisfy themselves that they are sufficiently fit and adequately attired for any event. Personal accident insurance is the responsibility of each individual.

You can register to get our regular email updates. 
Cinema trips and meals are organised via email.


Not sure where to go? Have a look at the LOCATIONS page or ring the contact

Want to know what we've got up to in the past? Have a look at the Programme Archive.

Programme Archive
Click Here