TRAC Programme July to October 2001

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

Sunday 8th July

Grand Medieval Tournament at Belsay Hall, Northumberland. 5 entry. Be a knight for a day we Sir Jest Meet 8.30am Woodlesford Rail Station Contact Paul & Christine 0113 282 0739

Saturday 14th July

Midsummer Night’s Dream. Nostel Priory 7.30pm Maybe have a picnic with Bottom and Puck before they perform. By ticket only.  Contact Gill 01924 259109

 Sunday 15th July

Waddle from Woodlesford to Thwaite Mill Museum.. Meet Woodlesford Rail Station 11am. Bring packed lunch. Contact Paul & Christine 0113 282 0739.

Wednesday 18th July

Short walk around Stanley We hope he doesn’t mind, check with his bird first 01924 829096. Meet Stanley Nature Reserve off Lime Pit Lane 7.30pm

Sunday 22nd July

Trough on the hoof. Join us for a progressive meal Meet Woodlesford Rail Station 10.30am. Names in advance by Sunday 15th July. Small charge for food. Contact Paul & Christine 0113 2820739

Wednesday 25th July

Off road carting, on purpose this time!! Approx. cost 15 Contact Neil 01977 552243 by Sunday 15th July

Sunday 29th July

Ride with the Loiterers through Thirsk to Sutton Bank  ( or up it if you’ve had 3 shredded wheat ) Meet Ripon Leisure Centre 10am. Contact Paul 0113 282 0739

Wednesday 1st August

Yorkshire Day cricket. Meet Denholme Drive 7.30pm. Try and bowl the maiden over. Contact The Old Bat 01924 829096

Sunday 5th August

Try something wild on the Martini walk … anytime, anyplace, anywhere. Meet 9am at Tesco car park.
Contact Peter 01924 896495

Sunday 12th August
World Series Croquet at The Percy Arms, Airmyn. Rough and ready Croquet, the ground will be rough, will you be ready? Meet there 1pm. Contact Andrew 01405 765218

Wednesday 15th August

Wakefield City Trail. Meet Northgate car park 7.30pm. Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Saturday 18th – Sunday 19th August

Weekend away to Sherwood Forest Youth Hostel. Cycle Clipset Forest Trail, cycle hire available. Contact Maid Marion 01924 829096

Sunday 26th August

Walking, or cycling, from Woodlesford Rail Station (again!!)  to Temple Newsam. Meet 10.30am at the station. Bring packed lunch. Contact Paul & Christine 0113 2820739

Sunday 2nd September

10 mile walk with Neil. He’s a bit sheepish abaaa’t where he’s going. Meet 9am Tesco caaaar paaark. 
Contact the little bleater 01977 552243

Sunday 9th September

Sail close to the wind. Land Yachting. Names to Bob and Gill by Sunday 12th August 01924 259109 

Sunday 15th September

Off road cycling on the Rosedale Horseshoe, if we’re lucky this time. Contact Neil for up to the minute information 01977 552243

Sunday 23rd September

Forest Archery in South Yorkshire, aiming for a barbeque  For further details ring Maid Marion, now up North  01924 829096

Wednesday 26th September
A.G.M - 7.30pm Wednesday 26th September at Denholme DriveA.G.M.Exercise your democratic right. Let’s have a higher turnout than the General Election!! 7.30pm Denholme Drive

Sunday 30th September

Dawdle with Pete Mc.  From Pateley Bridge to Brimham Rocks and return by the River or if you’re Paul in it!! Meet Tesco 9am Contact Cary 01977 615648

Friday 5th to Sunday 7th October

Birthday Weekend – Lets get a Crowd in at Crowden Youth Hostel as the group reaches its terrible teens. Contact Cary 01977 615648

Saturday 13th October

A recycled visit to the Earth Centre at Conisbrough for the 1.45pm tour. Names and soil deposits to Janet & Nigel by the AGM 01904 704203

Wednesday 17th October

Pontefract Observatory. Reach for the stars even if cloudy. Meet 7.30pm at the Observatory Donations welcomed.. Contact Cary 01977 615648

Sunday 21st October

Rugby Rob reverses ruling. Requires real results on recreational ramble. Meet Tesco 9am 
Contact Rob 01977 799768

Sunday 28th October

Walk in the South Pennines. It’ll be plain sailing if you go Howards way. Meet 8.30am Tesco.
Contact Margaret and Rowland 01405 762608

Wednesday 31st October

Halloween at Denholme Drive. 7.30pm Contact the Wicked Witch of the North 01924 829096

ADVANCE NOTICE

New Year 2001/2001
We hope to revisit the newly refurbished Hartington Hall Youth Hostel.
Please register your interest with Jackie

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

Want to know what we've got up to in the past? Have a look at the Programme Archive.

Programme Archive
Click Here