TRAC Programme November 2001 to February 2002

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

All events may be subject to change, please check first. with the named contact.

Saturday 3rd November

Come racing at Wetherby. Bring an extra shirt in case you lose yours. Going soft. 3 adults. Under 16’s free.
Meet Tesco at 11.30am. Your starter is Luisa 0113 2821290

Sunday 11th November

Cycle ride at Ladybower reservoir. Going easy. Suitable for all ages and abilities.
Meet Tesco at 8.30am. Contact Neil 01977 552243

Wednesday 14th November

Kart Skill go-karting in Leeds. Going sideways. 12 people needed for event to go ahead. Drivers must be 17+ yrs old. Cost 25.
Contact Paul if interested 0113 2820739

Sunday 18th November

Rugby Rob really requires ramblers. Going uphill.
Meet Tesco 8.30am 01977 799768

Sunday 25th November

Hike with Paul at Top Withens in Bronte Land. Going Heathcliff?
Meet Tesco 8.30am or Haworth 10am (main car park) Contact Paul 0113 2820739

Wednesday 28th November

We get seriously sporting with a selection of indoor games. Going to the pub after.
Denholme Drive 7.30 pm Contact Cary 01977 615648

Sunday 2nd December

We visit Magna Science Adventure Centre at Rotherham. Going wrapped up (it’ll be cold).
Meet Denholme Drive 9.30am.  Contact The Gilworths 01924 259109

Sunday 9th December

We take a walk through the gently rolling hills of the Peak District. Going apace (poor old Neil)
Meet Tesco 8.30am. Contact Neil 01977 552243

Saturday 15th December

Christmas Party at Denholme Drive. Come and celebrate the festive season with your friends. Going crackers. Small charge.
Meet 4pm Denholme Drive. Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Wednesday 19th December

Mulled wine and home baked mince pies at Cary’s. Going spiced. Numbers in advance please.
Contact Cary 01977 615648

Saturday 29th December to Monday 1st January

Celebrating New Year at Hartington Hall YH. Now almost fully booked. Going, going, gone.
Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 6th January

Peter leads a walks around Otley Chevin. Going resolutely.
Meet Tesco 8.30am. Contact Peter 01924 896495

Sunday 13th January

Jackie leads a walk in the Wakefield area. Going to get lost??!
Meet Denholme Drive 9am. Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Wednesday 16th January

T’wit, t’woo with the folk from Penistone Owl Sanctuary. Minimum 2 donation ( 1 children). Going to be a hoot.
Denholme Drive 7.30pm. Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 20th January

Visit the Royal Armouries and/or Thackeray Medical Museum in Leeds. Going historical.
Meet Denholme Drive 9.30am. Contact Neil 01977 552243

Sunday 27th January

Andrew leads a walk, probably in Yorkshire. Going somewhere.
Meet Glews 8.30am. Contact Andrew 01405 765218

Wednesday 30th January

Swimming at Doncaster Metrodome. Going off the deep end.
Meet 7.30pm Denholme Drive. Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 3rd February

Going Rhubarb, Rhubarb, Rhubarb at Wakefield Rhubarb festival. Places very limited so contact Cary NOW if interested. 3 course themed meal and visit the Rhubarb sheds for 15. 01977 615648

Sunday 10th February

Walk with Margaret and Roland. Going out and about.
Meet Tesco 8.30am 01405 762608

Wednesday 13th February

Our publicity campaign starts here. Come and help design some posters. Bring your TRAC event photos Going creative.
Meet Denholme Drive 7.30pm Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Friday 15th February to Sunday 17th February

City Hostel break at St Paul’s, London. Going down and out.
Contact Cary 01977 615648

Sunday 24th February

Orienteering around Newmillerdam Going off the map.
Meet Newmillerdam Car Park 11am. Contact Jane and Giles. 01924 870882

Wednesday 27th February

The Weakest Link with Nigel F-M. Going ‘You are the weakest link - goodbye’.
Denholme Drive 7.30pm. Contact Nigel 01924 278415

  

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

Want to know what we've got up to in the past? Have a look at the Programme Archive.

Programme Archive
Click Here

Back to Current Programme