TRAC Programme March to June 2002

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

All events may be subject to change
please check first and please confirm attendance with event organiser.

Wednesday 27th February
The Weakest Link with Nigel F-M. Going ‘You are the weakest link - goodbye’.
Denholme Drive 7.30pm. Contact Nigel 01924 278415

Sunday 3rd March
Walk to Stoodley Pike from Hebden Bridge. About 10 miles. Meet Denholme Drive at 9.00 am. Paul 0113 282 0739

Sunday 10th March
Another walk, this time somewhere in the Dales.
Meet Tesco at 9.00am. Neil 01977 552243

Wednesday 13th March
Ten-pin bowling. Meet at LA Bowl, Sweet Street, Leeds at 7.45 pm. £7.95 for 2 games. Damian 0113 282 1290. Names by 7th March.

Saturday 16th March
The Outdoors Show at the NEC, Birmingham. 2 for 1 to YHA members. Interested? Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 17th March
Bradford Industrial Museum (Off A658 Moorside Road, Bradford). Meet at 1.30pm at Museum. Demonstrations start at 1.45pm. Free admission. The Whites 01904 704203

Friday 22nd - Sunday 24th March
Windermere Multiactivity Weekend. For those who are tuff enuff and have paid up! Christine 0113 282 0739

Saturday 23rd March
Harrogate YHA group is 60! Join their Ceilidh. £12.50 including buffet. Tickets from Jackie 01924 829096

Wednesday 27th March
Golf simulator at Pontefract Squash Club, (opposite Tesco) 7.30 - 9.00pm. £3.00, but bring your own club. Cary 01977 615648.

Good Friday 29th March
Hunt the Egg at Marsden Moor. Bring your own egg!? Cost is £1.50 per child. Contact Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 7th April
10 - 12 mile walk in a shire (but no hobbits) not Yorkshire either. 9.00 at Tesco. Rob 01977 799768

Wednesday 10th April
New Members Evening. Ask not what this club can do for you - come and find out! Tea and bikkies, blood donation optional!! 
Denholme Drive. 7.30pm Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 14th April
Clipstone Forest bike ride. Bike hire available. Walk routes too. Denholme Drive 9.30am or Bike Hire Centre at 10.45am. 
The Gilworths 01924 259109.

Sunday 21st April
10 mile walk over the NY moors and far away with the Howards 01405 762608. Meet 9am Tesco

Wednesday 24th April
Progressively Trivial Pursuit. Denholme Drive, 7.30pm Jackie 01924 829096 

Sunday 28th April
8 mile walk from Garforth. Meet Garforth train station (Not East) 10.30am. Pub lunch optional. Luisa 0113 282 8622

Sunday 5th May
Calling The Dambuster Squadron. Cycle ride around Ladybower Reservoir. Suitable for all levels of pilot. 
Meet at Tesco 9.00am. Neil 01977 552243

Wednesday 8th May
Play: A Woman of No Importance at the Grand, Leeds. Tickets (£7.50) in advance by end March from Jackie 01924 829096

Sunday 12th May
Walk: reprise of Lathkill Dale (11m) with Peter. Meet Tesco 9:00 am Tel; 01924 896495

Sunday 19th May
Chase the Dragon at the colliery in Rothwell. The Wide Game returns. 
Meet Car Park Rothwell Country Park at 10:30. Packed lunch. Paul 0113 282 0739.

Wednesday 22nd May
Crystal Maze 2: get crystallised with Cary at 7:30 Denholme Drive. Cary 01977 615648

Sunday 26th May
Castle Howard Walk. 11 easy miles in & around. Meet Tesco 9:00. Grounds entry fee. Luisa 0113 282 8622

Friday 31st - Tuesday 4th June (Golden Jubilee)
Herriot Way: the vet's favourite, marigolds optional. 55m walk, not all on one day. For 4 lodgings, names to Neil by 24th April: 01977 552243

Wednesday 5th June
Navigate the Aire & Calder with Paul. Wet & dry options. Meet at Denholme Drive at 7:00. Tel: 0113 282 0739

Saturday 8th June
Bramham Park Horse Trials (they're innocent!). Max ticket price £10:00. Names by 10th May to Luisa 0113 282 8622.

Sunday 16th June
The Food Treasure Hunt sponsored by Cathy and Stew. Where and When - ring 'em Tel: 0113 282 3398. 

Wednesday 19th June
Evening Ramble, from Middleton Arms, Middleton to Leeds with pub stop in the middle. Meet Middleton Arms 7:30 Tel the middle woman Luisa 0113 282 8622 to discuss transport.

Sunday 23rd June
The Return to the Forbidden Corner: Pre booking required by 22nd May. Names to The Gilworths Tel: 01924 259109

Sunday 30th June
Second attempt to descend the Rum Tickle Viaduct, baarring F&M. Cost £18:00 Meet Denholme Drive 10:15 or Cote lane off A629 11:00. Stout shoes and stout heart required. Jackie 01924 829096

FIRST AID COURSE

2 x 5 Hour sessions on:
Saturday 6th April
Saturday 13th April

Meet Denholme Drive 11:50 to start 12:00
Minimum 15 people required. Possible cost.
Early booking essential. Contact Jackie 01924 829096.

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

Football
Lads and Lasses 5-a-side football. Indoors at Pontefract Squash Club ( opposite Tesco
8.00 - 9.00pm every Sunday. Adjourn to the bar afterwards. Contact Neil 01977 552243

anarule.gif (1534 bytes)

Not sure where to go? Have a look at the LOCATIONS page or ring the contact

Want to know what we've got up to in the past? Have a look at the Programme Archive.

Programme Archive
Click Here